You are here:

Home | M25 Resources and Activities | Staff Development Awards

Staff Development Awards

To further the charitable work of the Consortium, the Trustees have an annual awards scheme for staff of Member libraries. 


  • One conference bursary award of a maximum of £500 to cover travel to, attendance at and accommodation for an appropriate conference*. Awards can also be used to attend virtual conferences. This award will open in 2022. 
  • One award of attendance at the equivalent of two full days of cpd25 training.
  • One award of attendance at the equivalent of one full day of cpd25 training. 
  • Free attendance at the M25 Consortium Conference (one place available). This award will open in 2022. 

The call for applications for cpd25 awards 2021-22 is now open.

We’re now accepting applications for the cpd25 training awards for one and two days of cpd25 training. The awards are valid util November 2022 and details of eligibility and how you redeem the award can be found in the terms and conditions.

Advice for applicants
When writing your supporting statement you may find it useful to look at upcoming cpd25 events, the event archive for past cpd25 events and the remit of the cpd25 task groups to get a better understanding of the types of training that may be on offer throughout the year. The panel appreciates that the full cpd25 programme for 2021-22 is not available and we are happy to accept statements detailing general topics of interest for your professional development.

The deadline to apply has been extended. Please complete the application form and send it to by 5 pm on 30th November 2021. 

cpd25 training application form

Terms and conditions 2021-22


Any questions should be addressed to the Executive Manager.

*e.g. IFLA, Liber, or other librarianship or information profession conference